Nan Goldin – An introduction

1

Nan Goldin is a big name in the world of photography and if you’re into photography you’ve probably heard of her. But if not, it’s time for you to meet this wonderful and inspiring woman who uses her camera to give you an insight into the underground world of New York in the seventies and eighties. I did research about her and analyzed one of her most famous pictures

234567

(Quick note from me: I really hope you enjoyed this article about Nan Goldin. It’s the first official article in my online magazine. I wrote this originally for a school project for my art class and translated it for the magazine. I had some trouble translating it, especially with the part where I analyze the picture. I hope you still enjoyed reading about Nan Goldin because she really is an inspirational person and photographer. And please let me know what you think in the comments!)

 

Leave a comment