Hi, welcome to my blog

Hello,

Welcome to my blog, Sylvie Lois! I am Brigit, a fifteen-year-old girl from Utrecht, a city right in the middle of the Netherlands. On this blog, I want to write about things I’m passionate about like sports, reading, music, art, writing, and fashion. I don’t know yet what I’m going to write and I actually don’t have a plan at all about what I’m going to do with this blog but I guess we’ll see how it will turn out. 🙂

Dutch is my native tongue but I’m going to write this blog in English because a big part of my family is from England and writing in English is good practice to improve my English and especially my vocabulary and writing skills. My English is far from perfect so please correct me if you see a mistake.

Fun fact: the name of my blog was inspired by the names of my two grandmothers, Sylvia and Louise. They are both great sources of inspiration to me and I’ll probably write more about them later. Sylvia and Louise are also my second and third names so I figured that they would be perfect for the name of my blog. I didn’t want to use my real names for my blog, so I used two names I love that sound like my real names.

I hope to see you again soon at Sylvie Lois!

Bye bye,
Brigit

7 thoughts on “Hi, welcome to my blog”

  1. Aaaaah! Welcome mi amigos! Hehe! You seem like such a lovely person 💖 I really like your blog and everything that you write about (which, funnily enough is what I blog about!) I look forward to reading more posts from you!
    Ellie xx 💖✨🌸

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment